The Yummy Mango Cake !

Personally I love mango more than any other fruit and I eagerly wait for the “Mango season”. I have five Kg’s of Mangoes in my refrigerator now because its mandatory for me in this season to eat mango  twice a day! I love eating Mangoes like a crazy person 🙂

Mango has a unique flavor and aroma that shows after all it’s the king of all fruits.

I know everybody likes to eat mango in a traditional way- “peel it-slice it” way . But can we do something else with this Mango-I mean eating Mango in a different way !

Let’s Give some respect to this fruit.Let ‘s Bake a Mango Cake.

Baking is my favorite past time and I decided to use my this “talent” with my “favorite” fruit and make an Eggless Mango Cake

The ingredients that you need for a Mango cake are listed below.This is an egg-less cake recipe – you can substitute yogurt and lemon with two eggs

DSCN0864

2 cups peeled and mashed ripe mangoes
2 cups sugar
1 Lemon Juice
1/2 cup hung yogurt
Cardamom Powder
2 cups all-purpose flour
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1⁄4 cup butter softened
2 1⁄4 cups sifted powdered sugar

Before starting the entire process

Preheat the oven to 180 degree and grab your spatula and mixing bowl for further work!

In a mixing bowl add Mango, sugar , refined oil or unsalted butter and yogurt-stir it well-don’t make it very smooth.You can add cardamom here if you don’t have powder.

DSCN0876

 

DSCN0882

To this add sieved flour, baking soda,baking powder and mix well

To the final batter add lemon,cardamom powder (this gives aroma to any dessert)and vanilla essence and mix well with spatula.

Put this batter into greased baking tin and let it rise for 20 minutes.

DSCN0889

After its done let it cool for sometime, cut into pieces and serve.

DSCN0896

Tip:

You can also prepare a batter of butter , castor sugar and milk to make a smooth creamy froth and spread it over the cake.This will give an additional aroma and taste to the cake.

2 thoughts on “The Yummy Mango Cake !

Comments are closed.