Roti Rice and Curry · Weekend Recipe

Sweet and Sour Corn

Corn can be eaten in different ways- meal, snacks or just a salad.Corn salad is one of my favourites and I frequently use to complement my dinner or lunch menu.I had shared corn salad recipe earlier in my blog.

This Sweet and  Sour Corn is made with tomato and chilli paste and vinegar added at last gives it a sour taste.

Recipe Card:

  • Cooking Time 20 minutes
  • Servings 4

Method:

The Ingredients that you need for making Onion Pakoda/Fritters are

Pre Prep: 

Soak corn in warm water

Method: 

  • Heat oil, add Jeera and add chopped chilli and onion.
  • Add ginger – garlic paste,  dry masala, sprinkle water if required.Cook this till masala leaves oil in pan
  • add capsicum and saute
  • Add corn and mix
  • Add tomato puree after 5 minutes and water 1/2 cup water so that there is some gravy in this.cook for 10 minutes
  • Add vinegar when done and turn off the heat

FSCN2310

 

 

